Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Howard Culbreth

State Farm® Insurance Agent Howard Culbreth

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (28 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sara Lee

October 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Deneen was very thorough and patient with my families need. Thank you!!"

Karen Zomick

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just talk to Denean and you’ll understand why you should have your insurance with State Farm. She is 1 of the sweetest and knowledgeable women I have ever dealt with!"

Nate Harper

June 17, 2022

3  out of  5
".if ; '"

Taylor Christian

October 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Best insurance agents I've had! DeNeen is amazing and truly cares about what's best for me and my family and has always been there to assist us anytime we've needed her!"

Richard Sharp

August 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Howard and his team for about 7 years. They are all very responsive and helpful every time I request something. I am buying a new home and my lender has been a disaster to work with. Kevin and Starr jumped on some rush requests and were sensitive to the time constraint I was under. They really helped me when I needed it most. 👍🏼 And great work!"

Zaneta Freeman

December 1, 2020

3  out of  5
"Initial service was great; follow up service has been poor. If all goes well, I'll be paying a better price than where I'm @, so that's what's most important to me!"

GinaMariex31

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Anytime I called everyone of their employees is beyond helpful and super nice always a pleasure to speak to anyone when calling"

Jonathan C

July 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always the best customer service and good rates!"

L C

February 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"Best office in the world! Customer service unmatched. Friendly, courteous and fast."

Patricia Proctor

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Thanks so much agent Kevin for your help with my roofing problem! Changed home/car insurance approx. 4 yrs ago, no unneeded yearly increase from company like the one i was using. Kevin is friendly, helpful and honest! Patricia P"

Nathan C

August 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"They have astounding customer service. They treat you like a friend and go out of their way to make things easy and understandable. I would recommend to anyone."

Jeremy Saltz

April 26, 2019

5  out of  5
"Unbelievable customer service. We had an issue with my escrow company where they had claimed to sent out a check for payment of the annual insurance, but somehow it never reached Statefarm and Norlene helped work with me and stayed on top of this issue relentlessly until it was resolved. Best customer service I’ve had from an insurance provider ever. Everyone I’ve dealt with from this location has been friendly, welcoming and helpful."

S B

April 19, 2019

5  out of  5
"This State Farm office is really, really great. We still have one policy under them, but unfortunately, moved to the SC side of Charlotte and had to switch most of our policies. Their rep, Kevin, is so on top of things that it blows me away. He catches details that we don’t even catch and ultimately ends up saving us big money, which recently happened with our homeowners insurance on a home we sold and forgot to report to them. I can’t say enough good things about this team. We’ve lived in multiple states over the past ten years, and this place is the best so far! Thank you, Kevin!"

Allison Lineberry

November 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"This office pays attention to detail and it shows. I would recommend this office to anyone looking for top notch customer service."

Starr Vernon

July 13, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with this Agency for 17 years and have never looked back. Howard and his team truly care about their customers and want what’s best for them. They are very knowledgeable and take the time to make sure all your questions are answered. Couldn’t ask for a better Agent!"

Mark Lyon

January 30, 2017

5  out of  5
"Been a customer since 1994 and never had a problem, Howard and his staff are great and very honest! I have Auto, homeowners, business and retirement with him. I like that I can walk in his office anytime and talk to someone if I need to. -Sparkys Mobile Wash, Mark Lyon"

Elizabeth Otersen

January 12, 2017

5  out of  5
"Customer service is awesome. Kevin handles everything from cracked windshields to collisions with enormous punctuality and care. Would recommend Howard Culbreth State Farm to anyone without reservation."

Jordan H

October 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"This team never ceases to amaze me! They took the time to explain all of the "in's" and "out's" of NC insurance and made the transition to State Farm easy and painless! It was a no-brainer switching from my previous carrier because of this office! I look forward to many years as a satisfied customer!"

Andrew Gorup

August 10, 2016

1  out of  5
"They canceled my policy twice. Once by email, 2nd time by me calling. I pay my bills on time as I get them. One bill was for a new jet ski. I was told to pay half of $444 or 1/4 or monthly. I was dropped because I didn't pay in full. No one explained that to me....... I also own a VW tdi. Recall vehicle. I took it in for my goodwill package, and they needed my current insurance. I went to look for it and pulled it out. It had expired. (Once again no call). I had 7 policies with them. You'd think they would at least call. Nope! Just canceled, only for me to find out later. Simple communication would be nice. (Retention never reached out to me)"

Brad Roche

June 17, 2016

5  out of  5
"Howard and his team are exceptional at service and details that you need when it comes to insurance. We send many of our clients to his team as well as use him personally. They are exceptional at what they do and I know my clients and I are covered and in good hands if anything were to happen."

John Bradford

May 4, 2016

5  out of  5
"This agency is committed to the local business community. The owner, Howard, is involved with the local chamber of commerce and is engaged with their local programming. I would recommend calling Howard's team and considering them for your insurance needs!"

Sarah West

August 17, 2015

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Kevin from State Farm since I was seventeen years old. He is very thorough and really just a wonderful guy to work with. The customer service at this office is top notch. If you're like me and like finding a forever place and dealing with people that know you by name when you call then this is the place!"

Andrew Benu

July 13, 2015

5  out of  5
"I used to have my car insurance through Allstate. The service was okay, but I wanted to feel that I would have somewhere to go with any questions that I had. When I called my Allstate agent, the staff seemed almost inconvenienced that I was calling. So, I went shopping around and know that State Farm has a good reputation. I called Howard Culbreth's office because it was convenient to my apartment. They answered quickly and gave me a quote that was actually a better price than Allstate. They helped me understand the coverages and seemed very helpful, so I switched. I have been a customer for 2 years now and they are still quick to answer and always nice and very helpful."

H.L. Watkin

July 1, 2015

5  out of  5
"Have been a customer for many years, and once again you have provided excellent service - quick, complete and neighborly. The temporary ID card for the new car came through in email quickly, and a printed copy will be kept in the car until the permanent card arrives. You and your staff are unfailingly friendly and eager to help in any way possible. Thanks again for all you help over the years."

Jackson Edwards

June 30, 2015

5  out of  5
"Great agency! I have been a customer for several years and the staff is always friendly, helpful and attentive. I have had nothing but good experiences with the people in this office!"